Aeolus archipelago

Lipari, Vulcano, Salina, Alicudi, Filicudi, Panarea and Stromboli: the seven sister islands rise from the Tyrrhenian sea at about forty kilometers from the Sicilian coast, and have a history and mythology that date back thousands of years.

Ancient creatures, the Aeolian Islands are volcanic islands that according to the legends were created by Aeolus, god of the winds. Inhabited since prehistoric times, they were always in the crossroads of the Mediterranean civilizations and a source of nature's mythological expression.